Home
Rate this page
welcome
at Chesa Valese
enjoy your breakfast

Fernando opens the door of the arvengreen electric car.

You step out and smell the fresh alpine air. Just one, two steps and you have arrived in the cozy entrance hall styled like a big alpine living room. Gold glimmering fir wood on the walls, the warmth of the fireplace surrounds you and the gentle sound of wood crackling resounds in your ears. It smells of fresh alpine flowers. Lost in thought, you will recognize the perfectly reconstructed ancient treasures and artful decorated furniture. Skis from 1921 and older-and is an old child cradle filled with newspapers from all over the world. Endless unique details and although, they all blend together.

You wake up with astonishment from your daydream and notice that in reality you have already arrived in a fairytale world. You will be warmly welcomed. It is always charming to be back. In the beloved Valais and in the small and fine Hotel Chesa Valese.

Our rooms for you

Authentic alpine chic combined with all the conveniences of the modern world awaits you. When we completely renovated the rooms in 2015, we were keen to use local materials, and warm elements such as oak wood were skilfully combined with cool slate. The entire furnishings of course conform to today’s standards of comfort, and every room has luxurious box-spring beds, a well-designed lighting system, flat-screen cable TV, Internet and Wi-Fi. The rooms have cosy sitting areas with tea and coffee making facilities.

Packages

Whether it’s winter or summer, we always have attractive deals on offer at Hotel Chesa Valese. And if you think that holiday packages are not for you, then take a look at ours - we’re certain that we can change your mind. 

Do you value privacy and would you like to enjoy a romantic holiday alone, just the two of you within your own 4 walls, but don’t want to do without the convenience of hotel services such as breakfast, room service, free Wi-Fi, etc.? If so, our Ca d’Angelina chalet apartment is the ideal place for you. Adjacent to the Hotel Chesa Valese, so also centrally located in Zermatt, it has an open kitchen, a spacious dining and living area with flat-screen cable TV, a terrace, a bathroom with bath and shower and a bedroom sleeping 2 people. The modern fittings and cosy wood furnishings create a warm and welcoming atmosphere, making your holiday accommodation a real home from home.

Privacy guaranteed

The Chalet-Apartment Ca d’Angelina gives you all the privacy you need with all the usual hotel amenities such as Wi-Fi, full breakfast and room service. 

Wellness & Spa

The icing on the cake of your stay at the Chesa Valese is the small but well-equipped spa, providing yet another way to unwind. Leave your cares behind you and enjoy some soothing rest and relaxation, whether in the jacuzzi, steam bath, sauna, multi-sensory shower or solarium. It’s a good place to recharge your batteries so that you’re fit and ready to experience the magic of Zermatt.

Hotel Chesa Valese in Zermatt - Since 1959

The Valais house, the Chesa Valese, built in 1959 by my father and since then successfully run by the Julen family! In 1997, I took over the leadership of the Chesa from my parents.

The family values ​​of the house are kept unchanged by me. Therefore, the Chesa remained the meeting place of the whole family Julen. The family has a strong connection with tourism since many years. Thus, my brothers and sister work in various forms as entrepreneurs and hotel directors and have remained loyal to tourism.

The Hotel Chesa Valese in Zermatt is a classified 4 star hotel according to Hotelleriesuisse, the business association of the Swiss hotel industry. The hotel is located in the district Steinmatte and has 23 rooms, 50 beds as well as a breakfast hall, a bar area and a wellness oasis. The hotel has 4 floors with hotel rooms. The ground floor includes the reception, bar, library room and the breakfast room. In the basement there is the ski room and the wellness oasis. This includes a Finnish sauna, a steam bath, two Jacuzzis, a solarium, a relaxation room and an outdoor area.

The Valais style house has a lot of charm and history. Guests at the Hotel Chesa Valese will experience how true Valais hospitality feels like. The house is deliberately decorated in natural materials and warm colors, because this corresponds to the Valais style. Local products are also a matter of the heart. The individual and personal service provided by the experienced Chesa Valese team ensures that every guest – whether new to the hotel or a regular visitor, on a family holiday or alone, whether a sports enthusiast or a partygoer – feels at home here.

We are looking forward to your visit.

Daniela Julen

Once upon a time

Photos

Where you find us

Best Price Guaranteed

Book from this page, send us an email or telephone us and take the opportunity to get the best rooms and the best prices.

Call us ++41 27 966 80 80  or send an email to: info@chesa-valese.ch

Newsletter

Book a room




Secure encrypted booking. You will be redirected to our secure booking engine.

Save at least 5% by booking directly via our website. 

 

Reviews

You’ll find many reviews about Hotel Chesa Valesa on TripAdvisor and HolidayCheck, follow the links below. 

Please make your reservations directly through our website to guarantee the best price. 

Thank you – we hope to see you soon.

Tripadvisor Reviews

Holidaycheck Reviews 

Hotel Chesa Valese | Steinmattstrasse 30 | CH-3920 Zermatt | Telefon ++41 27 966 80 80 | Email info@chesa-valese.ch | Impressum | © 2017

Fernando öffnet die Tür des Arven grünen Elektromobils. Sie steigen aus und stapfen in den frischen, unberührten Schnee.

Nur ein, zwei Schritte und Sie sind in der gemütlich kuscheligen Eingangshalle im alpinen Wohnzimmerstil angekommen. Gold schimmerndes Tannenholz an den Wänden, die wohltuende Wärme vom Kaminfeuer umschmiegt Sie und der sanfte Klang vom Holzknistern erklingt in Ihren Ohren. Es riecht nach frischen Alpenblumen. Gedankenversunken betrachten Sie die perfekt rekonstruierten alten Schätze und die kunstvoll verzierten Möbel. Ski aus dem Jahr 1921 und dort drüben steht ein alter Kinderwagen gefüllt mit Zeitungen aus aller Welt. Zig einzigartige Details und doch ergeben sie im Ganzen eine Einheit.

Staunend wachen Sie aus Ihrem Tagtraum auf und merken, dass Sie in Realität längst in einer Märchenwelt angekommen sind. Sie werden herzlichst empfangen. Wie immer ist es charmant, zurück zu sein. Im geliebten Wallis und im kleinen und feinen Hotel Chesa Valese.

doppelzimmer-chesa-valese-details

Unsere Zimmer für Sie

Authentischer Alpine Chic verbunden mit allen Annehmlichkeiten der Moderne. Bei der 2015 erfolgten Rundumerneuerung der Zimmer wurde Wert auf heimisches Material gelegt und warme Elemente wie Eichenholz gekonnt mit kühlem Stein kombiniert. Natürlich entspricht auch die gesamte Ausstattung den heutigen Komfortansprüchen und jedes Zimmer verfügt über exquisite Boxspringbetten, ein durchdachtes Lichtdesign, Flachbild-Kabel-TV, Internet und Wifi.

matterhorn-riffelsee-zermatt.jpg

Pauschalen

Ob im Winter oder im Sommer. Im Hotel Chesa-Valese in Zermatt haben wir immer etwas zu bieten. Die Pauschalen bieten Ihnen gute Möglichkeiten von attraktiven Angeboten in unserem Hotel zu profitieren. Sie denken Pauschalen sind langweilig? Dann sollten Sie sich unsere Pauschalen anschauen. Vermutlich werden Sie Ihre Meinung ändern. Wir würden uns freuen.

Angrenzend zum Hotel Chesa Valese, ebenfalls zentral in Zermatt gelegen, verfügt es über eine offene Küche, einen grosszügigen Ess- und Wohnbereich mit Flachbild-Kabel-TV, Wifi, Terrasse, Badezimmer mit Badewanne und Dusche sowie ein Schlafzimmer für 2 Personen. Die moderne Einrichtung und die heimelige Holzausstattung schaffen ein gemütliches und komfortables Ambiente und lassen Sie in den Ferien zuhause ankommen.

Privatsphäre garantiert

Unser Chalet-Apartment Ca d'Angelina gibt Ihnen die nötige Privatsphäre ohne auf die Annehmlichkeiten wie Wifi, Frühstück und Roomservice zu verzichten.

 

Wellness & Spa

Als i-Tüpfelchen des Aufenthalts im Chesa Valese sorgt die kleine, aber feine Wellness-Oase für Abwechslung beim Erholen. Die Seele baumeln lassen und wohltuende Ruhe finden, ob im Whirlpol, Dampfbad, in der Sauna, Erlebnisdusche oder im Solarium. Hier können Sie Kraft und Energie tanken, um wieder fit für den Zauber Zermatts zu sein.

Unser Wellness Bereich steht Ihnen täglich von 16 - 20h kostenlos zur Verfügung. Bei Schlechtwetter können die Öffnungszeiten angepasst werden.

Seit 1959 für Sie da

Das Walliser Haus, die Chesa Valese, 1959 von meinem Vater erbaut und seitdem erfolgreich von der Familie Julen geführt! 1997 durfte ich die Führung der Chesa von meinen Eltern übernehmen.

Die familiären Werte des Hauses werden dabei von mir unverändert beigehalten. So ist die Chesa auch heute Treff der ganzen Familie Julen. Die Familie fühlt sich seit vielen Jahren herzhaft mit dem Tourismus verbunden. So sind auch meine Geschwister in den verschiedensten Formen als Unternehmer und Gastgeber dem Tourismus treu geblieben.

Das Hotel Chesa Valese in Zermatt ist laut Hotelleriesuisse (dem Unternehmerverband der Schweizer Hotellerie) ein klassifiziertes 4 Sterne Hotel. Das Hotel ist im Quartier Steinmatte angesiedelt und verfügt über 23 Zimmer, 50 Betten sowie Frühstück, Barbereich und Wellnessoase. Das Hotel hat 4 Etagen mit Hotelzimmern. Das Erdgeschoss beinhaltet die Rezeption, die Bar, den Bibliotheksraum und den Frühstückssaal. Im Untergeschoss befinden sich der Skiraum und die Wellnessoase. Letztere beinhaltet eine finnische Sauna, ein Dampfbad, zwei Jacuzzis, ein Solarium, ein Ruheraum und ein Aussenbereich.

Das im Walliser Stil erbaute Haus verfügt über viel Charme und Geschichte. Gäste im Hotel Chesa Valese erleben wie sich wahre Walliser Gastfreundschaft anfühlt. Das Haus ist bewusst in Naturmaterialien und warmen Farben eingerichtet, weil dies dem Walliser Stil entspricht. Lokale Produkte sind uns ebenfalls eine Herzensangelegenheit. Die individuelle und persönliche Betreuung des eingespielten Chesa Valese-Teams sorgt dafür, dass sich jeder Gast – ob neu oder Stammgast, mit Familie oder als Single, ob Sportler oder Partygänger – hier wohl fühlen kann.

Wir freuen uns auf Ihren Besuch.

Daniela Julen, Inhaberin

Es war einmal

Impressionen aus unserem Haus

Wo Sie uns finden

Bestpreisgarantie

Buchen Sie Ihren Aufenthalt auf unserer Seite und nutzen Sie die Chance die besten Zimmer zum besten Preis zu buchen.

Wir sind auch per Telefon ++41 27 966 80 80  oder Email info@chesa-valese.ch erreichbar.

Newsletter für tolle Angebote

Zimmer buchen




Sie werden auf unsere verschlüsselte Buchungsseite weitergeleitet

Sie sparen mindestens 5% bei einer Buchung über unsere Webseite.

 

Bewertungen und Meinungen

Auf Tripadvisor oder Holidaycheck finden Sie zahlreiche Bewertungen über unser Hotel Chesa Valese. Die Links zu den Bewertungsportalen finden sie unten. 

Wir bitten Sie, allfällige Buchungen über unsere Webseite vorzunehmen. Herzlichen Dank.

Tripadvisor Bewertungen

Holidaycheck Bewertungen

 

Hotel Chesa Valese | Steinmattstrasse 30 | CH-3920 Zermatt | Telefon ++41 27 966 80 80 | Email info@chesa-valese.ch | Impressum | © 2017